Welcome to My Blog!

Posted: March 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

What’s up readers? Thanks for checking out my new blog! I figured it was time that I start one of my own.. I have been blogging for my company, Quaero, for a while now, and help out with a start-up company in Millennial Branding, LLC that is totally built from the success of a blog. So I might as well have my own platform to add to the mix! Besides, if there’s one thing the world doesn’t have it’s a blog from an unknown young marketer trying to make a name for himself. (Yeah, there’s none of those.)

For those of you who know me, you may be asking why I’ve gone with the name ‘Will Connolly’ instead of referring to myself as I usually do, “Bill.” There’s a simple answer to that question: Bill Connolly was taken at wordpress.com.

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m real excited that you’re reading this, because I assume only my friends will come here. As a bit of background, I’m a young guy, who loves marketing, psychology, playing basketball, and watching Will Smith movies. I also do stand up comedy from time to time, but I’m not nearly funny enough to make that the basis of this page.

So what is the point of this blog? Well, I haven’t quite figured that out yet, but I do want to ultimately create some structure so that it is useful to people and not only a place for me to ramble on endlessly.. With literally hundreds of thousands of blogs out there, there needs to be a reason to read mine.

That’s it for now friends. Hopefully you will come back again and again, but I know my challenge is to give you a good reason to do that.

– BC

Leave a Reply

